Shopping Ban

Ever since I started calligraphy, I’ve been buying, or more like hoarding, a lot of calligraphy-related supplies. My debt to my mom grew a little, and I haven’t been saving up. So in light of this, I decided to impose this ban to myself. I’ve read this from Helga’s site, which is originally from Blonde on a Budget.

My goal is to ban shopping for a month or two in order to pay all my debts, save up, and gain control and discipline from randomly buying anything I want. I know this will be hard for me since I wanted to buy a lot of things.

So, here we go.

What I’m allowed to shop for:

  • Food and groceries
  • Toiletries and basic essentials
  • Clothes for office use
  • Gifts for others

What I’m not allowed to shop for:

  • New art supplies (watercolor, brushes, etc.)
  • Calligraphy supplies (nibs, inks, holders, etc.)
  • Unnecessary trinkets

Other Rule/s:

  • I can’t use my credit card except for home-related necessities
2 thoughts on “Shopping Ban

  1. Cait Flanders (@blondeonabudget) says:

    Good luck with the ban, Aika! Try to take this time to really enjoy the things you already own and use them to their fullest. As soon as you feel grateful for all the things you already have, you’ll eventually only want to buy things that serve a specific need – and not just a want. All the best!

    Like

    • pinkmeetsblack says:

      Thank you for sharing! I’m learning to appreciate what I have and to use them all before buying another, and also learning that I really don’t need all of the things I have and I just bought them out of wanting to. This would be fun and enlightening if ever. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

